Cache Memory

unretentive, oblivious

My grey cells are overflowing….

…so much so that they are appearing on my hair… 🙂

I always liked to answer ‘Pick the odd one out’ question when in school and i always got it right…this time it was no different. Only that, i wasn’t expecting a question,that too while brushing my teeth half asleep. And mind you it was very difficult to answer… 😦

The question:
Black hair, Black hair, Black Hair….., a Bald Patch, One Grey Hair.

Man! i was at the end of my wits to answer this one…but i eventually did when one of my roomies, in order to splash his dose of sarcasm onto my face exclaimed, “Kaato, Gholo…Lagao”…

Not that the bald patch is less worrying, the answer had to be grey hair. Reasons:

1. This question is tricky.

2. Actually i had to choose between, what will make me less sad and what will make me look less bad. Aamir Khan, Jason Statham and Vin Diesel came to the rescue 😉

3. I can hide it easily…just have to cut, dissolve and apply..haha..
(‘O lord rama, your Ganges had gone dirty’..picked up from an old ‘Navbharat Times’ campaign…mentioned jlt )

People, i am going to be 24 and i better not mention this to my mother who will start her dose of, ‘Maine kaha tha na…ab toh ghar aaja…pata nahi kucch khata bhi hai ki nahi’ (this is loosely translated from Marathi…sounds much better in Hindi…i mean the tone…).

Another way to look at it pleases me.
Learned, Matured, Composed, Wise…thats what some of my GOOD friends told me… 🙂

6 responses to “My grey cells are overflowing….

  1. Cynthia May 26, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Ha ha ROFL!!!!!

    I loved the way you’ve written this. Your posts keep getting better every time. Its amazing how u turn normal incidences into something that can be written about on the blog so well.

    Only thing is I would love to see u write more and frequently…. It will only help you…… didn’t u join the blog marathon thingie……

    Isn’t ur gal nagging you yet 😉

    But ya seriously this one was the best line….
    “Black hair, Black hair, Black Hair….., a Bald Patch, One Grey Hair.

    Man! i was at the end of my wits to answer this one…but i eventually did when one of my roomies, in order to splash his dose of sarcasm onto my face exclaimed, “Kaato, Gholo…Lagao”… “

    • Rohan May 26, 2009 at 3:39 pm

      Thanks for the good words, Cynthia…

      Well this is a part of the alleged blogathon…

      I am trying to write as much as i can…just look at the red dates on the calendar this month…im only getting better in the frequency of posting because of dedicated readers like you… 🙂

  2. adi May 26, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    hehehe…
    real cute, witty post that touches base with most of us 20-stepping onto-80 crowd 😀

  3. mylittlebecky May 30, 2009 at 2:02 am

    my mother’s hair went gray at sixteen! so far so good for me 🙂 fingers crossed

Leave a Reply

