Cache Memory

unretentive, oblivious

Meira pehla tag!

Meira  who ensures happy hours with her direct-dil-se writing for the readers of her blog has tagged me for a different sort of a list. Let’s see if I come up with anything close to interesting.

 Have you ever wanted something that only women are supposed to want – like bags, shoes, clothes, creams, perfumes, babies, flowers? A peaceful home and a happy family? Have you ever been afraid of the dark or of insects? As a kid did you ever want to play ‘teacher-teacher’, cooking or did you like playing with a doll? Have you ever enjoyed cooking? Bought something in pink? Loved chocolates?

Well nobody knows what women really want and I guess any person researching on the topic would surely know what it is to RE-SEARCH!

There are certain points that might not exactly reflect as direct answers to Meira’s tag but somehow make it to the list.

1. There was a girl, Tanvi (I know I should not mention names, but was she beautiful!!) in my class when I was 5. I loved to play ghar-ghar with her.

2. I can’t not fold the sheets/blanket that I slept in at night in the morning. In fact, I do it for my roommates as well.

3. I’d surely like to have my own house, my family and kids. I have kinda figured out how my house would look like.

4. I like to cook. Ahem, whatever I can :). I like to cook for others. Only to get praised.

5. I got a net book this summer, which all girls call cho-cute (Argh! I hate that. C’mon gals its convenient)

6. I wish our clothes and shoes were as cheap (I mean the price) as girls’.

7. I would want to have as much patience as my mother.

8. I wish I had as much convincing power.

9. Man! This is tough…

10. Tanvi, if you are reading this, I have imagined you after all these years. And I know you are as beautiful. I AM AVAILABLE.

C’mon it’s MY blog Meira. Thanks for my first tag.

Cartoon from : toonpool.com

10 responses to “Meira pehla tag!

  1. Meira July 15, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    roflmao! Can’t believe I dint read this earlier 😀
    Good you remember ghar ghar. But Tanvi too. She was That pretty?:P

  2. maverickshree July 21, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    hmmmm..bachpan ka pehla crush ummmm..first time here..enjoyed reading your tag 🙂

  3. ET August 18, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    😀 This was fun..loved your response!
    You guys can be such…uh..oh..ahem…good boys sometimes.This was a first for me, folding your sheets!:)
    Oh and I believe 10 Tanvis will come running to claim your 5th grade classmate-seat. I mean no guy I know has ever played Ghar Ghar..trust me..None f’em!

  4. iris September 27, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    loved it! gave me the smile i badly needed today, i guess i came to right place…works every time.
    btw, i’ve got to disagree with you about patience, i believe you’ve proven you have something deeper that that.

Leave a Reply

